Council Members
Cllr Dianne Hill

01892 541476

Mobile: 07747 193133

Cllr Dianne Hill

Chair & Mayor, East & High Brooms Ward

Dianne has lived in Tunbridge Wells since 1983 and in High Brooms since 2000.  She has three children who all live locally, as well as grandchildren.  Most of her working life was spent at BT.

She is involved in many activities and enjoys helping to organise events.  For many years, Dianne was a Governor of St Matthew’s School and is now a trustee of Gallard’s Almshouses.  Dianne enjoys working with many of our local groups,  as well as helping local residents where she can. Recently, she helped in setting up two of the Local Community Larders, alongside the teams at Christchurch and St Matthew’s.  She also volunteers with the Nourish Food Bank.

Dianne has been a Town Councillor since 2003 and is very proud to represent the ward that she lives in – East & High Brooms.  Dianne became the Chairperson and Mayor of Southborough Town Council on 27th April 2021.  She is also a Tunbridge Wells Borough Councillor – Southborough & High Brooms.

In her own words:

“We have an amazing community across Southborough and High Brooms and I love the way we come together, be it litter picking or planting flowers.”

Committees: Finance & General Purposes Committee, Open Spaces & Environment Committee, Community Hub Working Group