Town Council

Town Council

Old Council Chamber
Council Chamber at Old Council Offices, 137 London Road


Southborough Town Council was formed in 1974 following the local government reorganisation and became the successor authority to the Southborough Urban District Council, losing many of its previous powers in the process. These were transferred to Tunbridge Wells Borough Council, which is the principal authority.

The Town is presently split into 3 wards: North, West and East/High Brooms. A total of 18 members, 7 in the North, 5 in the West and 6 from the East/High Brooms Wards, make up the Town Council. Elections are held every four years when all the seats are contested. At its Annual Meeting in May, the Town Council elects a Town Mayor and a Deputy Town Mayor.  Maps of the Wards are listed below.

During the Coronavirus crisis, legislation has been changed to allow us to meet virtually. We are meeting regularly with our normal meeting schedule.


Southborough Wards – Simple Boundary Map

Southborough North Ward

Southborough West Ward

East & High Brooms Ward